Tuesday, August 28, 2012

The Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa

The Iron Legends (The Iron Fey 1.5, 3.5, 4.5)
by Julie Kagawa
PUB Aug 28th 2012
by Harlequin Teen
REVIEW COPY: Personal Trade Paperback

Enter the world of the internationally bestselling Iron Fey series. Dangerous faeries. Heartbreaking romance. Thrilling action and limitless adventure. The world of the fey has never been so powerful. This collection includes three novellas set in the world of the Iron Fey plus the Guide to the Iron Fey with exclusive information about Julie Kagawa's unforgettable world of Faery.

Winter's Passage

Never make a promise to a faery. They always come to collect. Now Meghan Chase must fulfill her promise to Prince Ash of the Winter Court and embark upon a dangerous journey into the heart of enemy territory—while being pursued by a relentless new foe and guarding her own foolish heart.

Summer's Crossing

What can turn enemies into reluctant allies? A call from the Exile Queen, Leanansidhe, ties legendary prankster Puck to his archenemy, Prince Ash, on a journey that may end in betrayal and will set them both on an irreversible path.

Iron's Prophecy

Before she ever knew what she might become, Iron Queen Meghan Chase was warned by the oracle that her firstborn child would bring nothing but grief. And even as Meghan and Ash celebrate their long-awaited union, the prophecy stirs.…


As you know, I love Julie Kagawa’s writing and I love The Iron Fey series. The Iron Legends has three novellas (two of which were previously available online)

Excerpt from Winter's Passage REVIEW;

This is a short story that takes place between Iron King and Iron Daughter and tells the story of Meghan and Ash's journey to Tir Na Nog (The Winter Court). While it isn't essential to the plot proper, it gives added depth and detail to Meghan and Ash's romance. 

Excerpt from Summer's Crossing REVIEW:

This is a short novella taking place after The Iron Queen told from Puck's POV. We get some very sweet insight into Puck's feelings for Meghan and how he feels about Ash. Puck is an awesome character and a favorite with Iron Fey fans. The story is fun and an fitting for a story told from Puck's perspective. Puck and Ash have such a complicated relationship and any time they are working together it makes for a great story.

REVIEW of Iron's Prophecy

This takes place after the events of Iron Knight. The Oracle from The Iron King returns to remind Meghan of an earlier prophecy from that book, regarding Meghan's first born child (who she refused to trade to the Oracle in that book). Grim and Puck are back to help with this adventure. We also get a little hint to some of Ethan's (Meghan's Brother) future story line as it connects to the prophecy too. The ending is super sweet and will remind you why you love these books (and Ash - have I mentioned how much I love Ash?).

There is also some extra bonus stuff, like a glossary, guide to the Nevernever, character bios etc. This is a book for fans of the series and it doesn't disappoint. I love all three of these novellas for what they add to the series. I love getting a glimpse into how Meghan and Ash's life is playing out compared to the life Ash saw/lived at the End of The World. These are characters I adore and this book is the perfect way to get through the wait for The Lost Prince in October.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love hearing what you think! Please comment often and freely, just remember to be polite & respectful of others opinions. I always read comments and check out other blogs.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...